Sushi combo for Sunday 星期天的壽司午餐

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Background

An ultimate answer to authentic sushi is to fly to Japan where a plenty of quality but inexpensive sushi bars is at your service.

要吃地道的壽司是飛去日本吧,那裡有大量廉價但高質的壽司吧。
要吃地道的寿司是飞去日本吧,那里有大量廉价但高质的寿司吧。

An impulsive flight to Japan is impossible for me. What I can do to satisfy my appetite for sushi is to walk down to a local sushi bar in close proximity to my home.

對我來說,衝到日本的衝動是不可能的。為了滿足我的胃口,我可以做的就是走到我家附近的一家當地的壽司吧。
对我来说,冲到日本的冲动是不可能的。为了满足我的胃口,我可以做的就是走到我家附近的一家当地的寿司吧。

Subjective thoughts

Anything labelled with “Japanese” may have a high price tag, sushi may be priced and sold at a premium in Hong Kong and eating sushi may be expensive.

任何標有“日本”的標籤都可能會有很貴、壽司的價格可能會在香港溢價出售,吃壽司可能是昂貴的。
任何标有“日本”的标签都可能会有很贵、寿司的价格可能会在香港溢价出售,吃寿司可能是昂贵的。

8318252A-AE85-469C-BC9B-07E42B0884EC.jpeg

Disapproval

  • Seaweed sheets were far from satisfactory, they were not crispy at all;
  • Rice was kneaded too stiff, grains were pushed against each other too hard.
  • 紫菜片令人失望,根本不脆;
  • 米飯揉得太硬了,米太互相推擠。
  • 紫菜片令人失望,根本不脆;
  • 米饭揉得太硬了,米太互相推挤。

551D2F76-EA86-432E-8EDB-28E6C623C8A4.jpeg

Approval

  • Reasonably priced, with the choice of fillings and toppings
  • Toppings and fillings were tasty
  • The vinegary taste in rice grains was just right
  • Arguably the best possible sushi within the neighborhood
  • 價格合理,以這餡料和配料的選擇
  • 魚片很好吃
  • 米粒中的醋味剛好
  • 可以說是社區中最好的壽司
  • 价格合理,以这馅料和配料的选择
  • 鱼片很好吃
  • 米粒中的醋味刚好
  • 可以说是社区中最好的寿司

3F4B8354-1708-499F-AA83-FEF1183BB318.jpeg
![C9FD2911-0CA5-421A-8312-3274D9BFA759.jpeg]
()

My wife had a sashimi combo and my boy had chicken udon noodles with rice rolls.

我妻子吃魚生片飯而我孩吃雞烏冬和飯團。
我妻子吃鱼生片饭而我孩吃鸡乌冬和饭团。

F1E69286-0F00-4087-B128-C1347E913AC0.jpeg
Enjoy the weekend. Ciao!

Verdict

Whenever I fancy a Japanes bite at weekends, it springs to my mind and I return twice a month for the convenient location and acceptable pricing (to me).

Photos and content are original.

週末愉快。再見!
照片和內容是原創的。

Sort:  

Admittedly, I haven't had much sushi but I'm certainly interested in trying more. I would also like to get over to Japan in the next couple of years!

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日榜单 【优秀被错过的文章】, 请继续努力!若您不喜欢,请回复 STOP,谢谢。

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's 【Good Posts You May Miss】, Steem On! Reply STOP if don't want to see this. Thanks.

Looks so delicious @prch! I had some sushi recently in Tokyo. It was really great too (but a little expensive) haha But worth it overall. Keep up the good work. Following :)

tsukijirestaraunt-3.jpg

Think yours tasted better than mine. Tokyo arguably has the best sushi bars from low to high end.

Wish i could fly to tokyo for sushi now :-)

Your photos look great and the food looks so delicious. Morning here in SG, hungry after reading your post.
Thanks for sharing.
@jackpot

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 31.34% Upvote

That sushi looks really super duper yummy. I want some!

我爱吃sushi!紫菜片不脆是会有点失望的。
生鱼片看起来很新鲜,不过我只爱吃三文鱼。

下次我點三文魚 然後照相送給你 :-)

谢谢!我等你(的三文鱼)。。。

Wow Patrick, this all looks good! I live in LA and I love the sushi out here, although I have never been to Japan.It looks like that was a full meal. Was it expensive? What was the name of the restaurant and what city was it in? I didn't seem to gather that from your post.

your In the right city, bro. Lots of good Japanese restaurants in LA.

My meal was approx usd 30 all inclusive.

I’m in Hong Kong. :-)

Nice food photography @prch! I have never been a fan of sushi but a lot of my family loves to eat it. Okay in all fairness I’ve never tasted it. Just the way it looks I felt I wouldn’t enjoy it. Maybe one day I’ll gain the nerve to actually give it a try. I would just freak out if I seen anything with eyes still on my food. 😄

I will get you some cooked crab meat and cucumber rice rolls :-) they won’t freak you out. :-) and perhaps you might start your craving for sushi.

Thanks for stopping by.

We’ll see! I’m so nervous to try!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57709.05
ETH 3100.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33