@polebird: ❤️ Savory crepes - Delicate french pancakes ❤️

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Crepes and me - it was love at first bite! Ever since the first time I tried a crepe, I've been slightly obsessed. I especially love having a savory crepe for breakfast although dessert crepes are yummy as well. If I am out and about traveling, and happen to come across a creperie, you can be sure that I make a solid attempt to stop by to check it out. Today's post is about one of those times! While in Houston, Texas, I was browsing yelp for breakfast options, and when my eyes caught sight of the Sweet Paris Creperie and it was well rated, breakfast was decided! I didn't even read any reviews or look at any photos haha. Well, I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived since I didn't look at any reviews, and the cafe had the cutest atmosphere - loved the plush white seating and crystal chandeliers!

9B6C1264-030E-4DF8-863A-8B035B824DF6.JPG

There were so many options for savory crepes, it was hard to decide what to order.

IMG_5960 2.jpg

IMG_5958.jpg

I paired my crepe with a hazelnut latte to start the morning.

IMG_5961.jpg

I ended up ordering the ham & gruyere crepe which came with a light salad. It was cheesy, and I did enjoy my breakfast. :) The outside crepe "pancake" itself is very thin and delicate, and the filling is wrapped inside. Crepes are originally from France.

IMG_5966.jpg

So glad I stopped by to check out this cute little cafe. Have you guys tried crepes and if so, do you have a favorite savory crepe? Thanks for reading and have a fabulous rest of the day!

IMG_5955.jpg

Love,
Jess

P.S. This post is for my Steemian foodies and shoutout to food lover @cobmaximus :D.

Sort:  

Yeees you did a food post!! The crepe looks delicious, specially with gruyere which is like one of my fav cheeses. And complemented with the salad and the coffee... Yum yum! :) Keep those food posts coming :d (I've also have to pick up those food posts of mine... Too much drawing lately though... Sigh)

hahah yes finally! I know you had asked me quite a looooong time ago, more to come too! :) Which means more future food to eat, so I'm looking forward to it myself :P

:D yes yes I see that you also made the pizza post which looked tasty as well :D. I'm excited to see more foooooood hahaha

Very interesting, and very tasty, I read with interest your post and I really liked it,now I was hungry :)) Thanks for posting and good luck

Well Indian Dosa is pretty similar to the crepe in physical appearance you know,but Dosa is like spicy version of it,you can call it spicy crepe.
Grinded rice is used in making the batter,it's the only difference between crepe and dosa I guess.

ooo that sounds pretty delicious as well!

Big savory crepe lover...
My favorite home made is with tuna, sundried tomatoes, rucola, hot baked pine nuts and parmesan... :-)

oooo that sounds delicious!

Yours looks delicious as well. Have an excellent day today :-)

It feels so good to read from you Jessica after a long tragic absence of mine.
I missed you my friend and in fact all my steemit friends.
And how is Karen?? ?

aww we missed you too xabi! Welcome back! She is doing awesome I think :P traveling!

aww! I have been thinking about you. Glad to see you comment! Hope everything is well in your life!

Thanks for all the love and care. I have been drenched in grief and pain for many days and friends like you people are real hope in desperate times like these.

AJ picked your post @polebird for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

Aw thank you! That is very cool :)

I have never eaten crepes but after seeing the pics in your post of how they're made and how they look on the plate I really want to try crepes! However, where I live I have no idea where I can find a place that serves crepes.

Heheh yes I think you will enjoy it! I hope you are able to find a cafe that serves it!

savory crepes nice one dear
Garnished my day with some sweet thing. Thanks

Thanks! Glad to hear you enjoyed my post :)

Sure

You doing great

Have you tried banana 🍌 peel tea? Updated on it's uses 👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61129.24
ETH 2376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54