Cooked today: swordfish in crust of poppy seeds and pistachios with crema of zucchini, cucumber and arugula

in #food7 years ago (edited)

A recipe for the summer: easy , fast , light , healthy and tasty!

Today I tried a new recipe, half invented using the raw materials available in the fridge and half inspired on recipes found on the web.
I decided to cook swarfish today; I wanted to create something new, since I usually cook this kind of fish on typical italian style (sicilian to be precise), but I had the desire of new taste.

INGREDIENTS:

  • FOR THE CREAM
    1medium size zucchini
    1medium size cucumber
    20grams of arugula
    half squezeed lemon
    a tea spoon olive extra-virgin oil
    a pinch of salt
    a pinch of pepper
    a pinch of tarragon
  • FOR THE FISH
    2 slices of swordfish
    poppy seeds
    crumbled pistachios (natural, without salt)

As first passage I prepared the cream:
I boiled for 5 minutes the zucchini , then I drained it and I waited until they were cold.
Then I mixed with a blender the boiled zucchini and all others ingredients: cucumber, arugula , half lemon squeezed , tea spoon of olive oil , salt , pepper and tarragon.

After I prepared and cooked the swordfish.
I cutted the fish in chunks, then I passed these pieces into a mixture of poppy seeds and crumbled pistachios. After this, I cooked the swordfish using a nonstick pan: I simply put the fish into the pan when it achieved an high temperature and leave it 2 minutes for side. The fish must not be overcooked , otherwise it became too dry.

At the end I putted some spoon of my cream into the plate and laid the fish on it... and here you can see the result
IMG_7034-2.JPG

My husband and me enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69122.82
ETH 3737.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68