Tasty but annoying little peanut butter bites

in #food7 years ago

I felt like making these tasty little thingies today.

IMG_20170504_145007.jpg

Well actually, I wanted to make a spinach cream kinda dish for tonight, but I want to couple that with fish and we had fish yesterday and will have sushi tomorrow, so I figured I would have to wait a couple of days. Spread out the fishy dishes, you know?

So I satisfied my cooking/baking needs with this instead.

IMG_20170504_144937.jpg

In the past, I have shared a recipe for peanut butter bites. However, I felt those were a little bit too dry (and big). So I decided to tweak my recipe a bit and add some moist. I also replaced the buckwheat flour with ground almonds (because they were close to expiring). I have to say, this time they turned out much better! The taste is about the same, but there's no dryness.

What I did not realize was that I made quite a lot of filling. I melted down a chocolate bar to cover the little round balls (which I spend over half an hour rolling), but it wasn't nearly enough. The chocolate covering was a little annoying, so I got creative and covered a few with coconut aswell.

IMG_20170504_145021.jpg

I still have some uncovered bites in the fridge now. Maybe I'll melt down some more chocolate, but I got tired of working on them and my back started hurting. Tasty bites, but they take a long time to make!

I'll share the improved recipe soon. I just forgot to take pictures of the whole process!



Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |

Don't forget to Upvote, Resteem and Follow!


Sort:  

Wonderful post! Thank you for sharing!

Thank you, I'm glad you like it!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 04. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.72 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 04 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

You made me hungry

Haha I'm sorry!

Thanks! They taste pretty good :-) got them in the freezer now, which works great aswell!

O wow guess this doesn't do much good to any diet!

Haha, no not really! I think I have some healthier recipes floating around here, but these little thingies do not fit into that category :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65156.13
ETH 3530.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48