Recipe - White chocolate truffles

in #food8 years ago

Just FYI, this is not healthy at all, but oh so good!

White chocolate truffles

So a while ago, I was in a baking mood. There was a recipe for white truffles and another one for peanut butter cookies which I really wanted to try out and figured, who not just make both today?

I went to the store, got myself some chocolate, switched around some ingredients (mainly for the cookies) and went to work. The cookies came out quite good and I’ll share them with you some other time. The truffles came out even better! The liqueur in them really adds to their amazing taste and the coconut fits perfectly with the white chocolate.

Seeing as I made more than is good for us, we took the cookies and truffles with us to a family dinner. The truffles were a hit and I had to promise my cousin I would publish the recipe online. So without further ado, here it is!

Ingredients:
– 225g White chocolate
– 2 Tbsp heavy cream
– 2 Tbsp irish mist (or a different liqueur you like)
– 65g Shredded coconut

  1. Melt the chocolate (I use the microwave with 30 sec interval).
  2. Once it’s melted, add the liqueur and heavy cream and mix well.
  3. Put the mix in the refrigerator and let this sit for about 45 minutes.
  4. Scoop out small amounts of the mix with a teaspoon or a small scoop and roll them in your hands until you have a ball. Roll the ball in the shredded coconut.
  5. Put the truffles in the fridge again and keep them there until eating.

Enjoy!


Originally posted on my foodblog and inspired by this recipe.

Sort:  

I loved this recipe, I'll do it.

Awesome! Whenever you try it, please tell me what you think :-)

I really like truffles!! These look amazing!!

They really turned out even better than I thought. I can definitely recommend trying them :D

This is great I will make some for my friend on her upcoming birthday then :D

Oh awesome! I hope she'll like them :D

This looks amazing. Thanks for sharing :)

I'm glad you like it :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60500.53
ETH 2341.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53