Recipe - Salmon from the oven

in #food6 years ago

This is what we ate tonight and I have to write this down right now, before I forget what I did.

IMG_20171223_182105.jpg

I never really knew what to do with salmon. Sure, smoked salmon is easy, but a fresh one? I always googled for recipes and just tried a couple of things, but it was never really great.

So when my boyfriend's dad came over with this piece of salmon yesterday, I wasn't really sure what to do with it. We were very happy to get this piece of salmon, because we love salmon, but how to prepare it?

This time, I did some prep work. This post won't be a step by step kinda recipe with measurement for ingredients, because honestly, I don't have them. This is just what I did to the salmon today:

I started at the end of the morning. I could/should have done this yesterday evening maybe, but I didn't think of it then. So this morning, I washed the salmon with cold water, after which I dried it with kitchen paper. Then, I sprinkled a bit of salt in an oven dish and put the salmon on top of it (skin down). Then, I sprinkled the salmon with salt, pepper and thyme. I covered the oven dish and put it in the fridge until dinner time.

IMG_20171223_182114.jpg

At dinner time, I took the salmon out of the fridge and used a kitchen paper to dip up any fluids. I mixed the following ingredients in a bowl: olive oil, lemon juice, a bit of sesame oil and sweet soy sauce, honey, bell pepper powder and garlic powder. I then used a brush to cover the salmon with the mixture. You don't have to use all of it, just make sure you cover the entire salmon.

Then, I put the salmon in the oven, preheated to 200C, for 20 minutes.

And this, my friends, is what I'll do to our salmon from now on, because it was really delicious!




Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter | Twitch | YouTube |

Become my patron and earn yourself a mention or permanent place in my blog posts!


Fair warning: Copy/paste comment and obvious bot comments will get flagged.

Sort:  

love salmon 👍👍 looks like you did a good job on this one🍴

Thanks! Yeah, I really love salmon too and I'm glad I found a nice way to prepare it now :D

A good recipe. I think the salmon was very tasty

Thank you, it definitely was! :D

Good idea! I’m also not the biggest fresh salmon fan besides smoked salmon or tartar but this sounds good!

Ooh thank you! I'm glad you like it (and hope you will if you ever try it!) :D

The SALMON Looks nice @playfulfoodie

Thank you very much :D

AJ picked your post @playfulfoodie for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64233.18
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54