Recipe - Icecream (banana/mango)

in #food8 years ago

Quick and easy to make icecream, with just three ingredients.

So it was valentine's day and I wanted to treat my boyfriend to a nice dessert. Homemade icecream would do. This was something I decided halfway in the afternoon. I googled a bit and found a couple of easy recipes. They mostly held the same kind of ingredients. Fruit and yogurt or something in that direction.

I still had a package of frozen mango in the freezer that I never used, so this was the perfect time to finish that. I took it out of the freezer, let it thaw a bit and gathered my other ingredients.

Let's try out this new images feature, shall we?

Icecream01.jpg

This was all pretty easy, just blend together, put it in a container and add to the freezer. Simple, right?

Sadly, I started way too late.

The icecream didn't have enough time to properly freeze! So we figured we'll eat it the next day.

So the next day, my boyfriend's sister asked if she could have dinner with us. Ofcourse she was welcome, but my boyfriend cursed her luck! See, I hardly ever make dessert and the last time she came over for dinner, I had also made dessert. This one, to be precise, which she fell in love with and couldn't stop talking about for the rest of the evening (yes, that is a suggestion you try it aswell!).

Icecream02.jpg

Anyway, she came over, we had dinner and I took the icecream out of the freezer. This is when I learned it's best to take it out 30 minutes in advance. Easier to scoop out and such.

We finished the whole container in one evening and we all agreed it was pretty tasty. My boyfriend's sister made me promise to warn her, next time I make dessert.

Icecream03.jpg

Recipe

Ingredients
Equal amounts of the following:

  • Greek yogurt
  • Banana
  • Mango
  1. Depending on the strengh of your blender, you might want to let the mango thaw a bit (when using frozen). Put all ingredients in a blender and blend until smooth.
  2. Put in a container and put this in the freezer, until completely frozen (half a day to a day should do the trick).
  3. Take from the freezer about 30 minutes before serving.

Enjoy!


A Steemit-first. I might start using this to promote Steemit on my blog, instead of the other way around!


Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.09 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 18 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.38
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76