Lunch-ish

in #food7 years ago

Yet another attempt to stay away from bread!

Apple

Around new years, my mum always makes 'Appelflappen', basically, apple in dough, fried. This last half year, I made a couple of attempts at them, my own way. Last week, I decided I'd try to make them again (for lunch!), triggered by a video I found on Facebook.

Ofcourse, I adjusted ingredients and honestly, I'm not sure how much I used of any ingredient (except for the apple, it was one apple). I just threw some stuff together until it looked okay and then fried them in the pan. They came out pretty good, though I had way too much dough. I made an extra pancake out of that.

So... sorry I can't share the recipe right now. I can tell you the base ingredients though:

  • Apple
  • Egg
  • Self rising flour
  • Greek yogurt
  • Cinnamon
  • Vanilla extract

That's about it. I threw it all together (except for the apple) and added some water to make the dough more fluid, but that doesn't have to happen. All that does is make it fall off the apple. So try without the water first.

You're going for apple rings, by the way. Peel the apple first and mix the rings with some cinnamon. You can never have too much cinnamon.



Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |

Don't forget to Upvote, Resteem and Follow!


Sort:  

Throw a little raw honey on top and I am in!

Ooh great idea! I'll definitely add some honey next time :D

looks like a crumpet must have been delicious

Ooh it does indeed! This one has apple hidden inside though :D
Was very delicious!

Lol good idea :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70