Foodie's top 5 desserts (of her own making)

in #food6 years ago

I was browsing my site and found that I have quite a few recipes there already. So, I decided to pick my top 5 desserts so far to share them here with you!

Because who doesn't like desserts?

Number 5 - Avocado chocolate mousse


Avocado chocolate mousse dessert playfulfoodie

This is a super easy dessert with only 3 or 4 ingredients. Just throw everything in the blender and your healthier chocolate mousse is ready to eat (still holds plenty of calories though)! You can find the recipe here.

Number 4 - Lemon tiramisu with peach


lemon tiramisu with peach dessert playfulfoodie

I love the idea of tiramisu, but I really hate coffee. So I made a fruity one instead! Easy enough to make and super yummy! You can find the recipe here.

Number 3 - Super gooey eggless lava cake


super gooey eggless lava cake chocolate dessert playfulfoodie

Chocolate is a weak spot for me, so here's the second chocolate dessert in this row: lava cake! Lots of gooeyness here and such a rich dessert. Find the recipe here.

Number 2 - Coconut panna cotta with licor 43


Coconut panna cotta with licor 43 dessert playfulfoodie

Oh boy. This dessert is awesome! It looks great and it tastes delicious. It takes some time to make, especially if you want to top it off with home-made honeyed orange peels, but it is well worth the effort. Great for a fancy dinner! Find the recipe here.

Number 1 - Mango coconut cream


mango coconut cream

My number 2 might be awesome, but it takes a long time to make. My number 1 got its spot, because of how easy it is to make. This mango coconut cream only requires two ingredients and you can whip it up quite quickly. It has a great taste and is a personal favorite of my sister in law, who always requests it when she comes over for dinner. Find the recipe here.

And there you have it, my top 5 desserts of my own making! Are you planning on trying any?


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Designs shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter | Patreon | Weku |

| Check out Mannabase to receive free basic income (ref link) |
Sort:  

Wow @playfulfoodie. Every single one of those desserts looks delicious. I'd try all of them. 😁

i am a bit weird when i am eating desserts as i prefer chocolate way way more that other choices. Especially the desserts that have fruits are out of question for me :P

The lava cake earned my respect and a special place in my heart :P

Ooh I know, chocolate is sooooo tempting! I've learned to like the fruity desserts once in a while too though :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64