Foodie's food post of deliciousness

in #food6 years ago

Can't go forgetting about the 'food' element of my blog!

So, I saved the best for last about my day of gaming out there in the real world. The dinner afterwards! I've also got some other things I had failed to share with you previously. So sit back, relax, and enjoy some good old-fashioned food pics!

IMG_20180324_202855.jpg

For starters, this was the starter of my dinner this weekend! It was a piece of 'tunnbröd', basically Swedish flatbread, with smoked salmon and wasabi mayo. I was afraid the wasabi part would make things too hot and the mayo was a little hot, but not too much luckily. This starter was delicious!

Then came the main course, with chicken, broccoli and sweet potato in a delicious gravy:

IMG_20180324_210129.jpg

The chicken was okay, with a very yummy skin, but I liked the broccoli and sweet potato much more, combined with the gravy! Also, there were a few side dishes, like simple fries and salad, but also a nice applesauce with chuncks and made with wine. This was very delicious!

Then came dessert!

IMG_20180324_214614.jpg

Cheesecake with berries and yoghurt ice cream. I'm usually not the biggest fan of scoops of ice cream for dessert, but I have to say I liked this yoghurt ice a lot more than I would have thought. I ate the whole scoop easily!

The cheesecake was so deliciously creamy and fluffy and perfect, I loved every bite!

Yes, definitely a good meal. I had been to a 'Humphrey's' restaurant once before and enjoyed the food then. They did not disappoint now either.

Now onto other things. I've already shared this cookies recipe with you, but I'll just remind you:

IMG_20180321_163609.jpg

What I hadn't shared yet was basically anything about the family weekend deliciousness!

The family weekend is once a year and most of us make something for it for during coffee/tea time. This year was no different. I figured most would make cake/pie, so I decided to make my coconut macaroons for a smaller snack in between.

food coconut macaroons snacks delicious

I've already shared that recipe before, so just google my name plus the dish name for that.

They were a big hit and most of them were gone by the end of the weekend. Aside from that, my aunt made a very yummy apple pie, which we enjoyed on the first day of the weekend. My cousin's girlfriend made a delicious chocolate pie, which we enjoyed on the second day of the weekend. This pie closely resembled the minty chocolate fudge cake I made and shared last year, without the minty part. Gotta remember to re-create that one some day and share it again, oh my gosh that was delicious...

Anyway, sadly I didn't take pictures of either of those pies. My other cousin's girlfriend, however, also made a pie, which we enjoyed last. She had made a monchou pie with cherries on top, yum yum!

IMG_20180311_123316.jpg

The bottom was made out of oreos and she had also dropped chuncks of them into the monchou part, which made it look extra good. We found the perfect piece to take a picture of!

I love monchou pie, especially when it's topped with cherries. So this was a great ending to all of the yummy things we had during coffee/tea time.

Hungry yet?

Looking at all of this food has definitely made me hungry. Shouldn't look at food before having breakfast... time to make some!




Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter | Twitch | YouTube |Patreon |

| Check out Mannabase to receive free basic income (ref link) |

Fair warning: Beggars, copy/paste comments and obvious bot comments will get flagged.

Sort:  

I was already full when I looked at the pictures so after looking at the last pic I felt like I had joined in the feast. 😄

All this food is making me hungry... those chocolate chips always look so tasty, sell some on eBay xD
What do you use to make the broccoli gravy? I mostly eat it with some salt and olive oil... it's not really my favorite food, I eat it just because it's healthy ...

Oh the broccoli was at the restaurant, so I'm not sure how they made it sadly. I suck at making gravy. I don't mind broccoli much. It's nice with melted cheese on it, but I guess that'll make it less healthy :-)

Really less healthy xD But don't listen to me, I'm the kind of guy that goes to MacDonald and eats a salad :P

Oh my gosh, a salad? Without the dressing I hope? ;-)

A little olive oil never hurt anyone :D it's good for the joints, and with my lifestyle i need to take care of my joints

True true! Though I doubt it's only olive oil in their salad dressing :D

Delicious cake. Always nice in company of a coffee.

Delicious indeed! Went very well with tea too :D

wasabi and salmon, sounds like a sushi combo! haha

Well our initial idea was to eat sushi, so atleast I had something close to that ;-)

Wow great food you intoduced its just not great but its mouth watering @playfulfoodie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91