Food - Figs with ham and goats cheese

in #food7 years ago

A quick and easy recipe that makes for a great appetizer.

Figs with ham and goats cheese

Seeing as I feel like crap today, I don't really have the energy to mess with my pictures and talk about the fair yesterday. It'll have to wait a few days. In the meanwhile, I figured I could share a recipe with you. It's been too long since I did that!

I'm not sure if I talked about this one before, but if so, it's worth repeating. I have shared it on my foodblog in the past.

This is a recipe for fresh figs and it's a great appetizer. I don't see fresh figs in shops a lot, but if I do, I really enjoy making this recipe.

Ingredients

– 4 Fresh figs
– 50g Goats cheese
– 4 Thin slices of ham

Directions

  1. Cut off the stem of the figs and wash them.
  2. Cut the figs in quarters, but don’t cut them all the way through, so the quarters are still connected at the bottom. Open them up a bit as shown on the picture.
  3. Crumple the slices of ham and put them in between the fig quarters.
  4. Break the goats cheese in small pieces and put them on top of the ham.
  5. Optionally top this off with some honey.

That's it! Easy enough, right?


Want to satisfy your creative needs? Join the Marvelous Tales Contest!



Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |

Don't forget to Upvote, Resteem and Follow!


Previously posted on my foodblog.


Sort:  

I just love figs and cheese what a great combination will try the ham next time Thanks for sharing

Hope you like it!

Ooh this seems like a nice combi - contrasting tastes and flavors. I have to keep a look out for fresh figs because we usually only get the dried ones here.

Yeah, the same goes for us. I'm still not sure what the best months are for fresh figs in the shops to be honest.

Interesting selection of ingredients you got there,

Thanks, it turned out to be a nice combination :-)

applemunchpika.jpg

Yum!! I'll add a drizzle of fruity extra virgin oil to it!

Yum, sounds good :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60859.14
ETH 2917.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61