Food - Banana coconut smoothie with apple

in #food7 years ago

An easy to make smoothie with lots of fruit!

IMG_20170627_141036.jpg

Two days ago, I did not feel like eating bread for lunch (again). So instead, I gathered some fruit I had lying around and made a smoothie. I added some coconut milk, because I was going to finish the rest of it in my rice for dinner that evening.

It turned out really good! I never used apple in a smoothie before though, so the texture was a bit different than what I was used to. Anyway, it's really simple to make, just throw all of the ingredients into a blender and blend until smoothish!

IMG_20170627_140727.jpg

Ingredients

  • 1 Banana
  • 1 Apple, pealed and in small parts
  • Juice from 1 lime
  • 50-100 ml coconut milk, to taste

Directions
Throw everything in a blender and blend.

Enjoy!


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |


Want to satisfy your creative needs?Join the Marvelous Tales Contest!

Sort:  

Looks delicious and obviously a healthy meal. Would you serve that as a dessert ? I just want to know the part it should play in a course of meal.

I'd use a smoothie inbetween meals, instead of as part of a meal. It can be pretty filling, so use it instead of an afternoon snack. Using it as part of a lunch with crackers for example should work nicely aswell!

Thank you.

To make it more delicious and healthier, you can add oat sereal or whole oat

Aah yes, good idea! Definitely a great addition if you want to make it a proper lunch :-)

That looks healthy and tasty. I have never heard of using coconut milk in a smoothie. Nice touch. Must try it out. Upvoted.

Upvoted,

I would be honored if take a look at my latest blogs when you have time. Your views, experiences and comments on the subject would be very welcome. Thanks

Will try this smoothie out ASAP.lol Haven't thought about adding lime juice and coconut milk before. Thanks for the share! 👍👍👍👍

Oh yes, they really add a nice taste! I love the taste of coconut, so I've been using it more often lately :-)

Nice! The Korean market near me sells huge numbers of overripe bananas, which my spouse and I peel, chop and freeze for smoothies. Always looking for new ways to make them.

Nice with a smoothie! :)
Would love to have a daily habit of making one for breakfast or lunch.

Definitely! I have to admit I'm too lazy for that though. Most of the time, it's just a spur of the moment thing :D

Thats simple and clean... Should go well with protein shake as well..... good job @playfulfoodie....

I am traveler and adventure motorbiker, if you feel like listening to my travel stories do follow me..

Lets grow together and build stronger community

I think it should! Thank you :-)

sounds awesome :D will try it :P

good one...!
looks so delicious..!!will definitely try this recipe..!!
thanks for sharing :)

I'm glad you like it! Glad to be of service :D

Banana converted into a smoothie is always a good idea! Love the taste of bananas

I completely agree with that :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58581.90
ETH 2278.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51