Recipe - Coconut candy bites

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Quick and easy for your sweet coconut cravings!

IMG_20171120_130511 (1).jpg

I haven't had the energy to start writing a post today, but I didn't want to leave you all hanging completely. So instead, I'm sharing a recipe I still had lying around!

One evening, I craved coconut. Coconut macaroons sounded great, but I didn't have the energy to try and make them. I don't think I even had all of the ingredients.

Something else then! I wanted something easy to make and quick to set, so I could eat my coconuty goodness that very evening. I checked out some recipes and eventually I had a little ingredients list that would probably work. Oh boy did it!

IMG_20171120_130521 (1).jpg

Ingredients

  • 100g Desiccated coconut
  • 80g Honey
  • 3 Tbsp melted coconut oil
  • 1/2 Tsp vanilla extract

Directions

  1. Mix all ingredients together.
  2. Spread it out equally on a plate or in some other flat surface and press down tightly.
  3. Put in the freezer for about 20 minutes.
  4. Take it out of the freezer and cut into little squares.
  5. Optional: top with some melted chocolate and let this cool off and harden in the fridge.

Enjoy!

Keep in the fridge if you have leftovers.




Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter | Twitch | YouTube |

Become my patron and earn yourself a mention or permanent place in my blog posts!


Fair warning: Copy/paste comment and obvious bot comments will get flagged.

Sort:  

yummy

wish i had some right now! 😋😋

That's the charm of the recipe, easy and quick! Though... you do actually need to have the coconut to make it :D

Food looks yummy!..Thanks

Demasiado bueno en mi pais le decimos "cocada".

I love quick easy recipes like this as I have a sweet tooth. Plus, no process sugars! I would imagine they would taste good baked as well!

Ooh something to try later!

Awesomely simple coconut delights.
Does the oil and honey hold them together or they break easily?

They'll stay together if you handle them with care, but they do break apart fairly easily.

So better eat all in one go. :) I love it!!

good recipe @playfulfoodie . i like sweet. Thanks for sharing.

Nice food mam👍👍👍

The coconut sweets are the best!

I remember that my grandmother made many coconut sweets, I always stole them from my brothers.

You know that Christmas starts when you eat coconut sweets and nuts.

Ooh that sounds awesome! I never made this before, but am glad I now have such an easy recipe for coconut cravings :D

his recipe is very easy and easy to make his,
thanks for sharing @playfulfoodie.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43