Blueberries are back in town!

in #food7 years ago

I've been waiting for this day to come...

Last year, I became hooked on blueberries. While they were in season, there were often sales. Normally, they are quite expensive, but a 2 for 1 kinda deal helps a lot to alleviate that pain. The deal is back!

IMG_20170428_190814.jpg

So I took advantage of this immediately and got myself some yummie blueberries. Nice for a dessert with yoghurt, but I also use them in my breakfast bowl, together with some yoghurt, oatmeal and muesli with nuts!

IMG_20170429_082237.jpg

I bought a blueberry bush last year and planted it in my garden. It had a lot of big, tasty berries last year and I'm excited to see how it does this year. That will still take a few months though, so for now, I'll stick to the sales.

What do you think of blueberries? Do you eat them a lot or grow them yourself?



Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |

Don't forget to Upvote, Resteem and Follow!


Sort:  

Wow, they look delicious!

They are! And healthy too! I'm so happy they're back in season :-)

Yeah. I looovveee blue berries. The only downside is that your tongue looks blue lol

Aah, just don't stick your tongue out to anyone for a while ;-)

Delicious! I love to eat blueberries and sometimes, in the right season, I love to walk in the forest to find them :)

Ooh that sounds great too! I've never seen them grow in forests around here, sadly.

 7 years ago (edited)

Here we have a place called graveyard fields - it's a valley sitting at 5000ft elevation with miles of wild blueberry bushes. If you go at the right time of year you can collect buckets of free blueberries.

Wow, that sounds awesome! I'd plant more in my garden here, but I'm selling my house this year, so that would be a waste. We're going to rent next, but once we buy again, I'll plant lots of these bushes in my garden :D

Here's a panorama from above the valley:

And there's a nice waterfall there to cool off at after a day of blueberry picking:

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 30. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.42 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 30 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64657.99
ETH 3153.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59