A nutty breakfast

in #food7 years ago

Today, I'd like to share a quick and healthy breakfast.

I've long searched for a breakfast my body will accept in the morning. It's hard, because it doesn't accept much when I have to get up early. I've tried simple lemon water, fruity juices and yoghurt. I also had an overnight oats phase. Bread is a big nono in the morning.

Overnight oats worked pretty well, but I got tired of preparing them every other evening.

Currently, my breakfast is made up out of yoghurt, oats, nuts and fruit if I have any lying around. I always like adding oats to my breakfast, but my boyfriend loved his nuts muesli, which I then took aswell from time to time. To lower our sugar intake in the morning, I decided to do a simple preparation, so we can now leave the store-bought muesli behind us and eat oats with breakfast:

IMG_20170619_070242.jpg

We now buy bags of mixed nuts and simple oats. I chop up the nuts, add them to a large container and fill up the rest with oats. Quite a few shakes later, our breakfast for atleast the rest of the week is ready! Well... just add yoghurt (and fruit if you like).

The oats make sure you're filled up for most of the morning atleast.

What is your go-to breakfast?


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |


Want to satisfy your creative needs?Join the Marvelous Tales Contest!

Sort:  

@playfulfoodie Stay healthy, stay sharing

Thank you :-)

I have oats with fruit made in the microwave every breakfast. It helps me feel balanced, and helps my diabetes number. Great to meet you @playfulfoodie. Followed you and upvoted your post.

That sounds really good @sallykwitt, thanks for sharing!

One of my favorite quick breakfasts is a couple of pucks of Weetabix cereal, with a handful of blueberries. If I have time, I'll make oatmeal in the slow cooker with raisins and walnuts.

Ooh yum, I love adding blueberries to my breakfast :-)
Right now though, I bought a lot of strawberries for my morning yoghurt and oats with nuts!

Thanks @playfulfoodie, it's healthy alright! I myself am crazy about nuts (hehe), any kind, but macadamia are my favorite. I could totally beg, steal and borrow for those!

i have granola every morning at the moment, i put a layer of yogurt, then granola on the top, then bananas and then tin foil, put it in the fridge and leave it overnight. yummy.

Oooh overnight granola! I don't think I had granola a lot, but the added banana sounds great! I sometimes add a mashed banana to my breakfast :-)

- honestly, it's the best! :)

Nuts are one of my favorite additions to morning meal!

They are for me now aswell :D

I love to eat nuts (with or without yoghurt ^^), I use to eat them during the breaks in the day, in the morning for the breakfast or in the evening it's always a good moment for me ^^

Oh yes, nuts are definitely a nice snack! We have them in the house most of the time now and they're definitely a favorite of my boyfriend :-)

pleas votes me.

Please don't comment, simply to ask for a vote.

This post has received a 2.12 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @playfulfoodie.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49