Lunch

in #food7 years ago

A quick and easy rice lunch (or dessert).

Lunch05.jpg

I made this a while ago, when I didn't feel like eating bread (again). It's white rice (they even sell special dessert rice for it here), cooked in milk. The rice gets all mushy due to it soaking up the milk, making it a tasty, creamy dessert. It also works out well for lunch!

As a dessert, we often add brown sugar or some cinnamon. In this case though, I just heated up some frozen cherries and blueberries with a little bit of water. It made for a nice change. I still like cinnamon the best though!



Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Foodblog | Photo gallery | Deviantart | Facebook | Twitter | Photo shop |

Don't forget to Upvote, Resteem and Follow!


Sort:  

I prepare this for my kids at sundays , but we add sugar and cinnamon .

Ooh nice! Yes, we used to get this as a dessert sometimes, from my mother at home. We added brown sugar and cinnamon. Lately, I enjoy it without the sugar, seeing as I've cut out sugar from my food a lot.

Rice and patatoes are so good for replace bread , and good point about the sugar but when is for kids......

They are indeed! Yes, I understand, kids do like sweetness and dessert is a treat after all :-)

Looks pretty good, I think I would do cinnamon also.

Yeah! The fruit was a nice change, but I still like cinnamon a lot more :-)

Greetings, @playfulfoodie! Very useful. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81