Vegan gyros plate ๐Ÿ˜Š๐ŸŒฑ

in #food โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

image

I made seitan a couple of weeks ago and I put it in the freezer to have something to grab quickly when I have no time to cook. Today, I decided to eat gyros, so I took it out of the freezer, sliced it into small pieces and roasted it with gyros spice mix. I served it over salad and topped it with home made vegan tzatziki. It is sooo delicious ๐Ÿ˜ Even my meat lover family loves it ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Sort: ย 

looking delicious green vegetable dish.

Thank you very much :)

Good game. I'll have to try this my self.

I never made seitan yet, but after seeing this delicious creation, I think I will try.

I'm glad I inspired you to do it :)

It's looking tasty.. my mouth is flooded with water.. nice post

Thank you very much, I'm glad you like it :)

Your welcome.. I'm glad if you check my posts at @iamankit.

Looks delicious! I love gyros! I often make seitan but, honestly, am only able to get a pleasing texture about 50% of the time. @plantbasedmiri, do you have a "go to" seitan recipe that delivers consistently?

I'm still experimenting and trying to find the best recipe :D This one turned out great, but I'll definitely let you know when I found the best version ;)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @plantbasedmiri to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

I love seitan.. It has been several years since I have made any. You have me thinking of it now. Great use of the seitan. Looks yummy!

Thank you very much :) I like seitan too and this gyros turned out really great

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58077.92
ETH 2457.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37