The Best Snack I can imagine :) - Tropical Fruit Plate

in #food7 years ago

fbc95971-daf9-4865-b916-b5ca42ec4ed6.jpeg


I feel so blessed to spend the winter in the Caribbean instead of Hungary! :D Not just because of the weather, but also because of the food. I eat basically only fruits and veggies, so this is HEAVEN for me!!! :)


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Is this a Plumeria flower? It smells so good!

Yes it is :) THat's my favourite flower

It looks beautiful and smells very nice. Like love.

2016-06-05 10.05.42.jpg

Nice :)

Thank you very much :)

Is that pumpkin and pineapple?

It is papaya, pineapple and maracuya (passion fruit) :)

Thank you very much :)

It looks very tasty, eating fruits is the healthiest!

Oh yes it is! I love fruits :)

Looks beautiful and very yummy! I’m dreaming of a warm tropical place and yummy fresh fruits now.

Oh yes, I'm so glad to be here in Mexico right now. I think I'll spend every winter here :D

That actually looks delicious. As I am 95% vegan as well. What is in the middle though?

It's maracuya (passion fruit) in the middle :)

I actually never tried it. I am not even sure you can find it here in Europe. Will have to try and find it. It looks delicious. :)

Ohh in Europe you can't... Or even if you can, it will never taste the same. I used to buy mangos in Hungary a couple of times, and they taste horrible there. I never ever buy them again over there. It's the same with papayas. The pineapples are okay, but still not the same like here

Of course, the fresh is the best. I thought so too as well. There is a big difference I am sure. I think I will just have to travel to one of the countries where it grows naturally to truly try it. :)

Thank you for the tips. Have an amazing day. :)

Thank you very much my Dear :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57028.16
ETH 2358.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40