Super Healthy, Yummy Amaranth Porridge Recipe

in #food7 years ago

Amaranth porridge is perfect option for a healthy breakfast or dessert.

Health benefits of amaranth:

-Boosts your immune system
-Gluten-free
-Lowers cholesterol level
-Anti-inflammatory effect
-Lowers blood pressure
-High in fiber and protein
-Rich source of minerals and vitamins

7zm2rno04f.jpg

Ingredients:

1/2 cup amaranth
1 1/2 cup water
1/4 cup plantbased milk (my favorite is coconut milk)
sweetener of choice
few drops vanilla extract
1/2 tsp cinnamon

Boil the amaranth in water for about 25-30 minutes, then add the milk, sweetener and vanilla extract. Stir it a couple of times, then turn off the heat and add the cinnamon.

Serve it with your favorite fruits.

Enjoy :)

Sort:  

Can you share with us friend😉😉❤❤

Haha I bet you would love to have some ;)

Yes i would love it

Yummy, looks so delicious ♥ What's your favourite sweetener? I love date syrup :) Upvoted and resteemed :)

I love date syrup, too, I usually make my own. Usually I use partly dates, partly stevia for less calories.

Yeah I also make my own paste by simply blending soaked dates plus some of the water :)

Looks great! Amaranth seed must be the tiniest grain in existence.

@echowhale team swimming by with your upvotes

Thank you very much for your support :)

I love oats but this looks really good too I might have to give this a try 😱

I like oats, too, but sometimes it's good to change for something different :)

The amaranth what is it? What look like blackberries?
I find it interesting but with ingredients that I do not see here

Amaranth is a grain, similar to quinoa but smaller. And yes, those are blackberries on the top :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51