Spirulina Nice Cream for Breakfast

in #food6 years ago

Banana is a perfect base to make creamy, healthy and super yummy vegan ice cream, plus it is very filling, as well, so I have it for breakfast quite often.

It is 100% natural, 100% refined sugar-free, dairy-free, fat-free and gluten-free. Isn't it awesome?

IMG_20171204_225439_413.jpg

Spirulina Nice Cream recipe:

Cut the bananas in 2-3 inch pieces and put them in the freezer for at least 5 - 6 hours.
Add the frozen pieces to a blender with 1/4 cup of plant-based milk and blend it until it becomes creamy. Add 1/2 tbsp spirulina powder, 1/4 tsp vanilla extract and a pinch of cinnamon.

I always top it with different kind of fruits and nuts, so I can never get bored of it. This time I put some raspberries, pineapple chunks, chopped pecans and puffed amaranth on the top. It is extremely yummy!!!

A good tip: Always keep a bunch of sliced bananas in your freezer so you can have fresh ice cream anytime you want.

I hope you enjoy my recipe and I gave you some healthful breakfast inspiration :)

This is my entry to the #veganbreakfastcontest held by @vegan.niinja.

Sort:  

Ohh my [parents just brought me a bag of spirulina from Europe. Can't wait to use it into recipes. Nice cream sounds so good!

I scream, You scream, we all scream for nice cream. Yummy-licious. Does the spirulina have any taste in it?

very great post =)

This recipe doesn't only look divine but sounds super healthy, too! I always keep some bananas in the freezer for some good nicecream in the morning :)

Mmh yes to a creamy nicecream!! Thank you for your gorgeous entry love, really love the stylng and toppings, and as you probably know, I LOVE blue spirulina!!;)

I can totally taste it...........sooooooooooooo yummy 🌸💖🌸

OMG ice cream for breakfast? That's the dream! Amazing post 😋

Spirulina cream, interesting, I guess it's just for the color and for the nutrients of course :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62623.58
ETH 3021.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72