Simple Salad Inspiration - What are your favourite salad ingredients?

in #food7 years ago (edited)

I made a quick but delicious salad today, wich is a mix of iceberg lettuce, onion, celery stalk, sweet corn and shredded carrot. I sprinkled some dried oregano on the top and added a little balsamic vinegar to it.

image

I usually add some starchy or high-carb ingredients to my salad to keep my stomach full, otherwise you become hungry one hour after finishing your salad. This time I added corn, which gave such a great sweet taste to my salad.

What are your favourite ingredients for a salad?

Sort:  

@echowhale team swimming by with your upvotes !

This looks SOO good . I personally like also putting pick peas in my salads for extra protein

Me too, I do it quite often :) I like chick peas in every kind of way

I kinda love surimi in my salads once in a while, and nuts :)

I like pieces of salmon and dried tomatoes.

Ohh I love dried tomatoes, too!!! They are always a good option :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78