Raw Vegan Crunchy Chocolate Pecan Bar Recipe - VeganChocolateContest

in #food6 years ago

Can chocolate be healthy?

I'm a huge fan of chocolate. Actually, I used to be a chocoholic while I was at high school. I eat a lot of them every day, sometimes I even finished 7 pieces of them, like Snickers, Bounty, etc... I was always craving for chocolate and I couldn't spend a day without eating at least one bar. Then once I got tired of this craving, and I said: This is it, from now on I stop eating chocolate. And I didn't eat a single piece for 4 years. Then I realized that chocolate doesn't necessarily have to be unhealthy and packed with refined sugar. In fact, they can be full of nutrients and actually be good for your body. Isn't it wonderful?

DSC_0365.jpg

Now let me share this super delicious, easy-to-make chocolate pecan bar recipe with you, which is my entry to #veganchocolatecontest published by @deliciousplants. I'm so gratreful for all her contest, because they really inspire and motivate people to eat healthier and take care about their body.

Ingredients

For the chocolate bar:

5 cup pecans
4 cups pitted dates
1/2 cup raw caco powder

For the frosting:

1/2 cup coconut oil (melted)
1/2 cup agave
2/3 cup raw cacao powder

Line a pan with parchment paper and set aside. Place the pecans, dates and cacao in a food processor and pulse them untul well combined and crumbly. Transfer the mixture to the lined pan and press it down evenly with hands, then set aside.
For the frosting, whisk together all the ingredients with a hand whisker and pour it on top of the chocolate pecan bar. Place it in the refridgerator until the frosting has hardned, then slice it.

DSC_0355.jpg

Sort:  

@echowhale team swimming by with your upvotes , another team member will do the same shortly

Love those easy chocolate recipes... getting hungry again!

Totally agree with you on the chocolate topic. I used to think the same until I looked deeper into it! Looks absolutely amazing :)

Thank you very much my Dear :)

I want this right now with my coffee.............soooooooooo delicious. I a can totally taste it 🌸💖🌸

Haha I know that feeling, when you see a picture of cake and you can feelmit in your mouth without even tasting it :))

These are exactly what I have been looking for! 💚

Thank you for your entry into the #veganchocolatecontest! ⭐️

You are very welcome, my Dear, thank you very much for your contest!! They all are awesome :)

it looks really good

Thank you very much :)

Waaaaaaant :D it looks really good :)

Thank you very much :)

Life is not worth living without a little bit of rich dark chocolate every now and again. ;) Just my humble opinion anyway. Haha! This looks like a delicious creation, and easy enough to make any day of the week! :)

I totally agree!! :))

I've never made bars with pecan nuts! Great recipe! 🍫

Thank you very much :) You should try it out, it is so yummy! I love pecans anyways

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62971.67
ETH 3050.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96