Oil-free black bean dip recipe

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Black bean dip is a great source of protein, plus it is very tasty and healthy, as well.

It is completely oil-free, so it's a great dish if you are on a diet, too.

9i4ub502la.jpg

It can be a great, healthy party snack served with veggie sticks, but you can spread it on bread or put it on your salad, as well.

Recipe

Ingredients:

650g cooked black beans
3 cloves garlic
1/2 tsp salt
Pinch ground cumin
1 1/2 lime juice
2-3 tbsp plant-based milk

9d9y45rzld.jpg

Place all the ingredients in the blender and blend until smooth. You can add a little more plant-based milk if you find it too dry.

Enjoy ;)

Sort:  

Black beans, cumin, and lime are a great combination. Thanks I will try!

I love black beans, they are just fantastic, such a great amino acid profile too, ( complete). and they just taste magic! This is one I will be sure to try out for movie nights!

Nachos and black bean dip. Fantastic.

I'm so glad you like it :) Yes, it's perfect as a moovie snack!!

Oh I have to try this :) Have some black beans at home so I'm all set :) Looks delicious =)

I'm glad to hear that!! This is such a great snack, and sometimes I add it to my salad, too :)

Sounds lite a great protein boost :)

Thank you very much my Dear 🤗

Can't wait to try this! I love bean spreads they are so tasty and healthy :) Thanks for sharing the recipe!

You are very welcome my Dear, I'm glad you like it 🤗

it's a must to taste, i love black beans
thanks for sharing @plantbasedmiri

I'm so glad you like it :) You are very welcome my Dear. I hope you'll try it ;)

Go ahead, it's so simple and yummy :))

Sounds delish, and simple. The perfect combination for a recipe :) I love black beans!

Me too, I could eat them anytime :)

Theyare so great because the nutrients!! Only the colour could be better haha! Love your simple and delicious recipe dear!!

I even love it because it's so black :D

Haha yea we all prefer different colours I guess😉

This looks yummy dear! Good luck! Simple and delicious!🌺💗🌸

Thank you so much, I'M glad you like it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55948.41
ETH 2523.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31