Fruits and Veggies Monday - Quick and healthy overnight oats recipe

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Yummy breakfast - Overnight oats with kiwi and maracuya 🌱❤🌞

As most of my recipes, this is also a very quick and simple recipe, yet healthy and delicious 😊

image

Recipe:

  • 1 cup oats
  • 1 cup coconut milk
  • 1/2 banana
  • 1 kiwi
  • 2 pitted dates
  • 1 tsp chia seeds
  • 2-3 leaves of spinach
  • 1/2 maracuya (for the topping)

Soak the oats in coconut milk overnight. Put it in a food processor, and blend it with the banana, dates and chia seeds. Cut the kiwi into small cubes, place half of it on the bottom of a glass. Top it with half of the oats, then layer the rest of the kiwi on it. Add the spinach to the second part of the oats, blend it again and layer it on the kiwi. Top it with fresh maracuya.

I hope this recipe can give you some inspiration for healthy breakfast option :)

Thanks for @lenasveganliving for hosting the #fruitsandveggiesmonday every week, which helps growing a nice, healthy comminuty here on Steemit. I enjoy taking part in it every time and reading all those wonderful posts by other Steemians.

Sort:  

@echowhale team swimming by with your upvotes
@babyechowhale
@echosupport
@journeyoflife
@carterx7: will be doing the same shortly
@angrydolphin will be doing the same shortly

That looks very appetizing. A must try! But don’t know what maracuya is and not sure if we get it in India.

It's also called passion fruit. You might have heard about it :)

Oh ok. Thanks!

Definitely try. Useful, beautiful and sure that delicious.

A must try! Excellent my dear! :)

Thank you so much my Dear, I'm glad you like it :)

This looks delicious!! I definitely have to give it a try soon! :)

Thank you so much! I'm glad you like it :)

I could totally go for that right now for a yummy afternoon snack! :)

Haha I bet you could :D I could have it anytime, too...

@plantbasedmiri i love your healthy eating for breakfast.If you check my recent blog you can see my unhealthy breakfast option.It looks so dull and boring compared to your vibarant aray of goodness.I love being on steemit as it really gives you inspiration on the better alternatives out there.Your other recipes are so colourful too.I will be trying this one as kiwis are my fav.I am a newbie on here so please check out my post follow and upvote.I will be doing the same for you.Thank you👍🥝

I'm so glad to hear that I could give you some inspiration for a healthy breakfast option :) We only have one body, we should keep it in a good shape!

That is so true.You are what you eat.I will defo check out your future blogs so I can try your healthy recipes.P.S where your living in Mexico looks beautiful.Heaven on earth.I am from the UK and the weathers just awful.It is snowing in February! We need some sunshine.lol😂☹🌞

I love overnight oats and that looks like a really yummy recipe. I've never heard of maracuya. Not sure if you can get them in the UK.

You can't get them in Hungary either, but you've might heard of passion fruit. It is the same :)

Oh yes. Now I look at the picture I can see they are passion fruit. We have them growing in a pot outside our house! 😊

How beautiful, delicious and super healthy my Dear. Absolutely love it and I have to make it!!! Thank you so much for another wonderful entry @plantbasedmiri, you always put smile on my face 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

I'M so glad to hear that, thank you so much @lenasveganliving :)

Such a spectacular recipe, wuaooooo pity that here in Venezuela it is very difficult to get kiwi but it looks delicious! thank you for sharing it! @plantbasedmiri

I'm so glad you like it :) Basically, you can do these overnight oats with any kind of fruits you like

If you're right, I'm going to start doing it I love your recipe, thank you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65725.56
ETH 2673.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90