4 ingredient Brownie Bites for Valentine's Day - Veganchocolatecontest

in #food7 years ago

Valentine's Day is knocking on the door and you haven't prepared anything yet to surprise you loved one?

Then check out this super easy, 10 minute brownie bites made of only four ingredients. It's not only super quick and easy to make, but very low-fat as well, as it doesn't contain any nuts, seeds or oil.

IMG_20180213_101152_983.jpg

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup oats
  • 3 tsp cacao powder
  • 2 cup dates
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract

Place the oats and cacao in a food processor and blend it until it becomes a powder, then add the vanilla extract and the dates as well and pulse it until it formes a ball. Once done, form small balls with your hands. You can coat it with cacao powder, puffed amaranth or just leave it plain.

20180204_211328.jpg

IMG_20180213_101919_009.jpg

This is my second entry to the #veganchocolatecontest held by @deliciousplants.

Sort:  

@echowhale team members swimming by with your upvotes. Another team member will upvote shortly

Thank you so much @carter7, that's very nice of you. I really appreciate it :)

Hmm the ones with puffed amaranth look so good. What a great idea btw.

Thank you so much Amy :) I really like puffed amaranth by the way. I even sprinkle it on smoothies, because I'm on a low-fat diet, so instead of using nuts to give them a crunchy twist, I add these.

That's such a great idea. Out of amaranth but I'll bring some when going to Europe ;)

This looks amazing, and so easy! I’m definitely going to try this, thanks for sharing 😊

I'm glad you like it, you are very welcome :)

Oh my, such an easy and fantastic recipe! I'll definitely try it!❤️

Go ahead, it's so easy and quick :) Let me know if you liked it

Go ahead, it's so easy and quick :) Let me know if you liked it

I just need to get some cocao powder and then I can make these. They are the perfect snack to take to work.

Thanks for this awesome entry into the #veganchocolatecontest 🍫

I love them as a snack, too :) And they are so quick and simple to make

They look amazing! Please send me a dozen! :)

Haha unfortunately they are all gone 😂😂 But you can do it in 10 minutes 😉 However, I know it's easier if someone makes it for us... I would love to have a giant vegan cake right now, too...

Hehe you are right! Me too, specially after what @lenasveganliving posted! It is to die for!

Thank you so much my Dear 🤗

So many yummy recipes for this contest! You guys all have me salivating here! I've seen quite a few really tasty energy ball recipes lately, so I may just have to roll some out myself. Have a fantastic Valentine's Day lovely lady!

Thank you so much my Dear, you too!! ❤😘🌱

These are so simple yet super delicious and healthy. Absolutely love it 🌸💖🌸

Thank you very much Lena :))

Makes me hungry😍 that looks delicious 🤤 thanks for sharing

You are very welcome my Dear :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51