2 minute Indian turmeric plaintain recipe - vegansteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Indian turmeric plaintain recipe ready, in 2 minutes

I saw @chetanpadliya 's post about this recipe today and I had to make it for lunch immediately. I love plaintain and Indian flavors, as well, so it was no question for me whether I'm gonna do it today or not.

It is so quick, appetizing and delicious. When my flatmade tasted it, she asked me to make another portion for her, too 😄

image

I usually change every recipe a little bit according to my taste and my diet, so thisnis what I came up with:

Recipe:

Put 1/2 tsp turmeric, 1 tsp whole cumin and one clove garlic into a sauce pan with a tiny bit of water. Heat it up and stir it together, then add a ripe, sliced plaintain to it. Wisk it together and it's ready 😊

Serve it over rice or cauliflower rice.

I sautaed 1/2 small head of onion with one chopped tomato, than added some riced cauliflower. I seasoned it with a pinch of cardamom and dried basil.

You can find the original recipe of @chetanpadliya here: https://steemit.com/food/@chetanpadliya/raw-banana-curry-recipe#@plantbasedmiri/re-chetanpadliya-2017126t12508309z

Plus, this also fits in the Wednesday - yellow color challenge here on Steemit :)

Sort:  

My parents cook it in coconut milk with garlic, onions and a bit of salt. Serve with rice. 😊

I love coconut milk!! Sounds good :) I'll try it that way, too

We have plenty of coconut trees at my hometown. We cook almost everything with coconut milk. 😂

You may also boil and smash them. Chop some onions , green chill , fresh coriander and salute them in oil (olive or mustered). Put the smashed plantain in the oil and stir everything to mix them well. Serve hot... Enjoy your meal.

Ohh my goodness this sounds amazing too!! Thank you so much for sharing with me, I really appreciate it :)
The only thing is, I'M not allowed to eat oil, but I'll do without it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58047.91
ETH 2348.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37