100% Guilt-free 2 minute Ice Cream recipe

in #food7 years ago

This dairy-free, refined-sugar free banana ice cream rocks

I love ice cream but I'm not a friend with sugar and dairy. To avoid both ingredients, I use Banana as a perfect substitute to make creamy, healthy, super yummy vegan ice cream.

IMG_20171204_225439_413 (1).jpg

Banana ice cream recipe:

Cut the bananas in 2-3 inch pieces and put them in the freezer for at least 5 - 6 hours.
Add the frozen pieces to a blender with a little bit of plant-based milk to make it a little creamy. (That's the basic recipe and you can add any kind of spices or fruits for different kind of flavors.)
I added 1 tsp spirulina to my ice cream and topped it with fresh pineapple, raspberry, chopped pecans and puffed amaranth.

I always buy a bunch of bananas and keep some in my freezer so I can have fresh ice cream anytime I want. :) I usually make different kind of flavours. Sometimes I add frozen strawberries to it, sometimes just cinnamon and some chopped pecans. The options are endless...

I hope you enjoy my recipe and I gave you some inspiration to switch from the regular sugary ice creams to this quick and healthy version :)

Sort:  

Wow what a photography and I'm in love with your ice cream recipe.. simply delicious.

Thank you so much for your nice reply :) I'm glad you like it

Hey Miri do you use almond milk?

I usually use coocnut milk, because that's my favorite, but you can use any kind of plant-based milk basically

That looks super tasty. I use almond milk mainly at present. Will it work well with that?

Yes, sure! It works with every kind of plant based milk. You need use just a very tiny amount, otherwise it will become a smoothie instead of ice cream :)

Yummi! Seems so delicious! I will try this recipe :)

Oh yes it is! It's naturally sweet and simply delicious. Let me know how it was, acfter you tried it ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83