You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freshly Ground Flour. Better for your body. Better for your tongue.

in #food7 years ago

Love this post! I've been baking my own bread for years but have never ground my own flour. I do, however, brew beer from fresh malted grain and if the flavours of freshly ground flour is in any way analogous to that, I'd be in for a treat!

Sort:  

If you already use whole wheat flour in your bread making, then you will find this to be a nice step up.
If you use white flour in your bread making, learning to work with entire grain flour takes a bit of learning.
But it is the difference between Panera bread and Wonder bread. (You wonder why they call it bread)

I've used plenty of different types of flour, love the range in flavours, but I've never come close to Wonder bread. I have my share of guilty pleasures but that can't ever be one of them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51981.11
ETH 2334.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.97