Roasted Cauliflower

in #food6 years ago

Baking cauliflower at a high temperature only adds to the crispiness and tastiness of this cruciferous veggie. By adding a few herbs, and drizzling some oil on the cauliflower, the blank canvas of cauliflower becomes a wonderfully versatile addition to your meals.

Roasted cauliflower is an amazing recipe to have up your sleeve. Low in saturated fat and cholesterol, but high in vitamins and minerals, cauliflower is not only tasty, but also healthy. Roasted cauliflower is makes a fantastic side dish, or is great as an add-in to salads, grain bowls, and many other dishes. I also like crunchy roasted cauliflower for dipping in hummus or salsa, and it’s great with a drizzle of tahini for a snack.

And did I mention, it’s so easy to make? Here’s my recipe to ensure that your roasted cauliflower comes out of the oven tasting delicious, every time.

Ingredients:

  • 1 head of cauliflower, chopped
  • 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • 1 teaspoon balsamic vinegar
  • ¼ teaspoon salt
  • ½ teaspoon pepper
  • ¼ teaspoon ground marjoram
  • ¼ teaspoon dried basil
  1. Preheat oven to 425℉.
  2. Place cauliflower in a baking dish and drizzle with olive oil and balsamic, stir to coat evenly. Sprinkle with salt, pepper, marjoram and basil. Stir.
  3. Bake for 30 minutes, stirring halfway through baking time.

Sort:  

I like cauliflower. Best of all I like salads frim it)

Hi @pinkspectre, another great recipe. I have not thought of roasting cauliflower mainly only the below ground veges and of course pumpkin. Must give this recipe s go for sure. I have missed your posts lately, my feed is now covering so many people I don’t get to see the regulars I used to when I followed fewer people. I will remember to manually check out your daily posts from know on cosI do love them. You are a great example of success on the #steemit platform, thanks for your hard work🙏

Looks yummy @pinkspectre!

Also, please check out Gobi Manchurian. Here is a short video:

Now I have to go and get some cauliflowers!

Regards.

A lot of benefits for the cauliflower tastes so tasty when frying and put enough salt to thank for this delicious recipe

Post a great recipe, I think cauliflower is extremely beneficial for health and many vitamins and minerals here are very important for human health.

The cauliflower fried is great and because I think it is very easy to cook a delicious vegetable and healthy and vitamin food with these ingredients.

wow, I will surely try this one at home. looking forward to more of your posts with easy to make recipes..

Hola@pinkspectre , excelente receta y fácil de preparar.

Cauliflower is a healthy diet and it is extremely rich in vitamins and is very beneficial for health.

Always great reading about your recipe everytime

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79