Oven Roasted Asparagus

in #food5 years ago (edited)

Before it gets too hot for me to want to turn on the oven, I am roasting the hell out of vegetables. There's something about baking veggies at a high temperature in the oven that brings out the best in all the vegetables. But living in the desert, I don't always want to bump the oven up when it gets hot, so spring is the last season to crazy with my oven roasted veggies.

Thankfully, spring has some of the best fresh produce options. In season asparagus is fantastic, so I picked up a few bunches and made this delicious side dish with dinner tonight.

Roasted asparagus manages to be buttery and savory with very little tweaking. If you don't like asparagus, try it this way, and I'm sure it will change your mind.

Ingredients:

  • 3 bunches asparagus
  • 1/2 teaspoon lemon pepper
  • 1/2 teaspoon garlic salt
  • 1/2 tablespoon olive oil
  • 1 tablespoon fresh shredded parmesan
  1. Preheat oven to 400°F.
  2. Snap the asparagus at its natural breaking point and place it in a single layer in a large baking dish.
  3. Drizzle asparagus with the olive oil, then sprinkle with the garlic salt and lemon pepper. Stir to coat evenly
  4. Sprinkle the asparagus with the parmesan and bake for 30-35 minutes, stirring halfway through.

Serve hot. This is great dipped in a black garlic aoili sauce.

Sort:  

I love green asparagus but I never added parmesan to it, will definitely try it next time when it's a bit cheaper

Classic dish. can be hard to cook properly.

Posted using Partiko Android

Looks tasty. I would love that with steak.

I usually cook my asparagus on the stove top in a pan but the over seems like a good way to crisp it up a bit. Looks like a good pairing for you aioli recipe :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30