Caprese Salad

in #food6 years ago

As you may have heard me mention before, caprese salad is one of my absolute favorite things to eat. I truly don’t think it gets better than meaty chunks of mozzarella topped with fresh basil and perfectly ripe tomatoes; I could easily eat this mediterranean staple everyday.

Many restaurants prepare this dish with a such a fancy presentation, you would never guess how easy it is to recreate this gourmet looking dish at home. With only a handful of ingredients, caprese salad is an easy yet impressive side dish or appetizer.

20180823_225544.jpg

Ingredients:

  • 2 Roma tomatoes
  • ¼ cup fresh basil leaves
  • 8 ounces of mozzarella cheese
  • 2 tablespoons balsamic reduction
  • salt and pepper

1.Slice the mozzarella into centimeter thick pieces, place on a medium size plate or serving tray.

  1. Slice the tomatoes with a serrated knife, place the tomato slices on top of the mozzarella.
  2. Evenly distribute the basil leaves over the tomatoes.
  3. Drizzle with balsamic reduction glaze, sprinkle with salt and pepper,
    serve and enjoy!

20180823_225617.jpg

Sort:  

And these beautiful flowers are making this perfect,

nice salad its only not looking salad its look like decoration fully decorated. good information i thing so yammy and healty for all. welldone dear pinkspectre (70)

Salad I very good for our health. We should take it on daily basis

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the recepie and Info. Will definatly try it someday.😊

after visiting Italy it one of my favorite salads. I don't know why: probably because it's easy to cook it, or because of it reminds me of good days spending on my vacation there.

One of my favorite salads. maybe i'll fix one for today's dinner.

A really good combination of salad ingredients in your salad recipe. I will try your recipes for sure!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62480.78
ETH 3045.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91