Junk Food Vegan vs Raw Vegan

in #food7 years ago

Junk Food Vegan: "a vegan who regularly consumes highly processed foods which are essentially made in science labs. Some popular choices are the famous Oreo biscuits as well as a variety of vegan cheeses."

Raw Vegan: a vegan who consumes "raw vegetables and fruits, nuts and nut pastes, grain and legume sprouts, seeds, plant oils, sea vegetables, herbs, mushrooms, and fresh juices. There are many different versions of the diet, including fruitarianism, juicearianism, and sproutarianism."

Are you a junk food vegan, raw vegan or somewhere in between?
Upvote and let me know in the comments below.


About Me


Hi, my name is Piper. I'm a hobbyist by nature, vegan by choice and all around Techie. I have a license in Cosmetology, degree in Communications and I'm self-taught in many other areas. What I'm currently studying: python, cryptocurrency, videography, minimalism & veganism.
Connect with me on social:


YouTube | Instagram | Steemit

Sort:  

I eat 95% fruit and the rest 5% consists of leafy greens and non-starchy vegetables. I love it, and the fruit loves me back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57544.06
ETH 2338.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35