You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lacto-Fermented Soda Using Whey Part 1: How To Make It

in #food6 years ago

Let us know how it tastes! I'm a big ginger beer/ale drinker but am not a fan of yeasty types (think Vernor's). I haven't seen sodas made with whey before!

Sort:  

I sure will! I LOVE ginger beer. The spicier the better. :) I don't have any ginger right now but when I am next in town I'll pick some up and give it a try with this recipes. Have you made a ginger bug before? That's what I used to make my exploding ginger beer bottles. I haven't tried it again since but it carbonates well (lol).

LOL! No, I haven't.

It's like ginger, sugar (or honey) and purified water that you ferment. You can use it as a wild yeast to make fermented beverages. I was thinking that would probably not be yeasty tasting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57621.01
ETH 3094.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32