You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Greek Food Expeirence in a Heart of Bangkok!!

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hey Annie, thanks a lot for sharing. I always find it interesting to see how one culture does another's food e.g. Greek food in Thailand. Just so you know, it is actually traditional for Greek kebabs to contain hot chips in them! We have a lot of Greek owned and run places here in Sydney and this is how they serve them here, as they do in Greece (along with tzatziki, onion, tomato and your chosen meat).

Greek's also do the best lamb so I'm not surprised the lamb meat was the best. They seem to really know how to bring out the best flavours in that particular meat!

I eat out a lot here too and if you're interested to see what Sydney has to offer check out my blog, just posted a recent review of a seafood restaurant here :) ...from a fellow foodie @phamished x

Sort:  

Wow! Thanks for the new information about Greek food! I’ve been to Sydney once but I was really young back then so I couldn’t remember much! I’ll make sure to follow up with your posts once I return from dinner! I’ll do follow you back too! It’s so nice to meet new people here and thank you for noticing me as well! :)

You're most welcome. Sydney's food scene has changed drastically over the past 5 years (expanded, depth and breadth of cultures has also increased) so I can only imagine how much it'd change for you if you ever did visit again (which you should!!).

Steemit is a really great place to meet people and I'm still new too so it's nice to meet you! Following you and look forward to your next food adventure :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51