The Original Taco Mac

in #food7 years ago

Hey Guys!

The other day I went to the first taco mac ever. I personally have never thought much of it, until I realized that most people just go to the local taco mac and call it a day. Well, this was the first one, and I realized some of you guys might enjoy it!

"It all started back in 1979 when a couple of guys from Buffalo, NY, made a pit stop in Atlanta on their way to Florida. After touring the city and enjoying the weather, they decided to stay and bring their favorite food, buffalo wings, to the sunny South."

"The perfect location was found, but with limited funds remaining, a decision had to be made – renovate the kitchen or change the sign out front? The kitchen won and the Mexican-Irish-sounding name, Taco Mac, remained. Before long, other Buffalo natives came down to help the guys introduce Atlanta to Buffalo-style chicken wings."

I personally have never looked into the history of this particular location, and never knew it was the original until my father told me so (We went on fathers day). I have taken a few photos, but didn't get as many as I would have liked to as my phone died.Image Of Sad Pepe The Frog

Either way, here are a few photos I took during my visit! If you are ever in Atlanta, I highly recommend going, and you can even pop next store to pick up some Yogli Mogli frozen yogurt afterwards!

Original Taco Mac Storefront
Original Taco Mac Storefront! (Notice The Clock Stuck At 12:35, It's been this way for years as far as I am told)

Seating Area Left Seating Area Right
The Left And Right Outdoor Seating Areas

Indoor Seating Area
Indoor Seating Area

Bartender Plaque
Mirror With Sweetwater Beer Logo
Two of the different wall art pieces. The mirror is especially cool.

Taco Mac Branded Ketchup
You know a restaurant is serious when they have their own brand of ketchup!

If you are ever in Atlanta or live here, you should check this place out! It has great food!
Also, down the street is a restaurant named "George's" that also has great food, if Taco Mac is full.
Don't Forget "Yeah! Burger" right across the street and "Yogli Mogli" to the side.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64170.07
ETH 3425.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59