You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Autumn Brings Heirloom Apples

in #food7 years ago

Thanks for sharing on this subject. But I read sometimes ago about it on natural way to grow fruits tree, and that said that the better way (even if this on is a known tecnic and showed that work and do great fruits) is to let the original tree make is life. Maybe you can be interested on, so I give you the book's reference : It's from Manasobu Fukuoka and the title is The One-Straw Revolution: An Introduction to Natural Farming. I profite of this comment to thank you for your recent passage on my post. I traduce it in english now, (didn't see which is your native language, thinking that it is english) so if you didn't understood all it will be easier now (... Easier... With my english that's not sure, but...) and it is a subject that import to me to be known about political ways through the world. Have a good evening @donkeypong

Sort:  

Yes, that's a classic book. I am familiar with that author's advice for gardening generally, but I don't know what he recommends for trees. I think pruning them helps with fruit development, but there are plenty of wild trees that produce quite well also.

Oh great so. Yes I think that help too, in the producing way. Him talk about life of the tree, that leting it grows on his own feet give him a longer life, maybe less seek (? maladie). I remember the part talking about his fathers orange trees, that he cut all of them to put knew no pruned. But to be honest I never try both for my part (making growing from seeds for the moment) and hope will try the two to see the difference in the time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48