The Beauty Of Japanese Food

in #food6 years ago (edited)

I discovered my new favourite place for Japanese culinary experience in Dubai - Atisuto. It offers casual Japanese food for a relatively good price and the ambient is charming. It's bright and with lovely Japanese touches throughout – from black and white prints to mosaics of paper fans.

20181019_200136.jpg

20181019_200124.jpg

20181019_200113.jpg

The chairs: 10 points for the looks, 0 for the comfort.

Of course, I had to stick to my beloved uramaki - the "inside-out" sushi roll. I like it because it soaks up the soy sauce very well.

But before that, a plate of dumplings and other appetisers. Don't ask me about the names. Let's just say I was happy that the menu had photos as well.

20181019_200058.jpg

20181019_200026.jpg

This was Dynamite roll with eel, avocado, cucumber and salmon. The menu said it was spicy and I was a bit afraid to order it at first. It turns out my tastebuds got used to the heat in these few years.

There's always room for a dessert. I didn't want to spoil the authenticity of experience and was glad that their offering goes past the usual brownie or chocolate lava cake.

20181019_200009.jpg

I tried mochi ice cream for the first time and was pleasantly surprised.

Restaurants like this one really make you want to travel and try the real deal. Maybe I'll get to Japan someday.

Sort:  

Jummmi ... 😍🤤 Vidim, da sta zares uživala. Videti je zelooooo okusno. Kakšen sladoled je to, iz česa?

Wow, the look seems truly fancy, it must be a very cool place for eat japanese food! Good post!

Hello friend I love your culinary tastes, which are always accompanied by exquisite places, that by placing your feet and make the appetite becomes voracious, I like to visit Chinese restaurants for their striking colors, although this Japanese restaurant is very classic and It matches with that menu of suschi, excellent shots friend you captured the beauty of that menu with the decoration and I imagine that enlivened with Japanese music, what a luxury !. greetings @penticton

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64647.65
ETH 3473.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50