You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Free the Food #31 ✔ | The Quest to End the Systematic Food Waste [2018-02-02]

in #food6 years ago

excellent work @reko
Its a sin how much the western world throws away on a daily basis. I hope your work educates more people to do what you do.

Another good way to cut down on waste is to grow your own vegetables, take what you need and if you have left-overs that you cant eat, throw them in the compost bin for next years compost.
In my country allotments (community gardens) are quite cheap. mine costs me £72 per year, bargain.

keep on educating the world @reko, ur a legend :-)

Sort:  

Thank you @pcste!:() Taht's great advice but I'm more of a forager then a grower as the abundance of food growing freely here is crazy especially considering I'm the only one using it....
Our compost bin is always filled up as you can imagine!!;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65