My Favorite Recovery Food after a long Bike Ride | Cycling Talk

in #food6 years ago


In this video I share my thoughts on recovery food after bike ride or run. I guess these can be applied to any endurance sport really. I also give some real examples I use in my daily life.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

From nutrition point of view, I understand why you consume these type of ingredients (especially after a long cycle session)

However, in my humble experience, I think you'd be much better with dried figs or dates (for example). that kind of fruit is filled with fructose as well but has one aspect to it you can't deny: PRANA

In case you are wondering wtf am I speaking, follow this link: https://www.ananda.org/yogapedia/prana/

I think prana is crucial for our bodies... so even though that "raw sugar" might be a good choice, I'm not sure if its the best - considering it has probably been processed at least to some extent (I mean its in a bag so :P)

Thanks for the video & sharing your experiences... I myself am active a lot, climbing mountains daily :)

Btw I've resteemed this for a bit of visibility :)

Peace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60270.38
ETH 3307.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40