SQUARE FOOT GARDENING

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Square foot gardening is the practice of dividing the growing area into small square sections (typically 12" on a side, hence the name). The aim is to assist the planning and creating of a small but intensively planted vegetable garden. It results in a simple and orderly gardening system, from which it draws much of its appeal.

Back in 2011 our church decided to create the community garden. My buddy Greg and I built many of the garden boxes and fenced the area in. Since that time, many in our community have benefited from having fresh veggies.

Thanks for visiting, please follow, comments are free.


Sort:  

@paradise-found Definitely I need to build my own garden. I am trying to buy veggies and fruits from good sources but you never know... well seems like you don't have this problem :P Great story!
Speaking of veggies... please check my Beetroot Soup. I've created story yesterday and I think you may like it ;)

Thank you so much!! I will visit and check it out!

Awesome article friend.

Thank you so much @keisha!!
Followed you!!

Wow you did just a great job !!

Thank you my dear friend Farwa!!

amazing work.

Thank you my friend @blazing!! Following you.

that is more refreshing to watch !!

Hello @paradise-found, I really like your gardening idea. Since our activities are bit similar I would like to introduce you our new project to raise funding to save Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon. It is Tree Planter donation voting bot. You can donate her Steem/SBD, she will plant trees for it in Cameroon and upvote the post you choose with 1 - 1,5 times of donated value. Thanks a lot for your attention. I wish you great day.

Thanks my friend!! I will check out the tree Planter voting bot.

I am a tree planter getting ready to plant!
Thanks to @kedjom-keku your post was upvoted with 10% of my voting power.
I need just 824 Steem Power to achieve 7,500 SP and
start planting trees in Cameroon.

Thanks a lot!

Thanks for visiting, I will visit you!!

What do you have in the walk ways to keep the weeds away?

We laid down plastic, and covered it will pea gravel. We had the gravel left from the roof after replacingit. And we thought it would work well for this application.

It looks real nice. I find anything that looks that good takes some work. Good idea.

i want to have this in my backyard. hehe,cute and refreshing!

Thank you my friend!! It really is a great way to garden!!
I built one in my backyard as well!!

wow! im so jealous.

Nice and very beautiful. Learning how to garden is on my todo list ;]

Thank you so much!! You will enjoy this, and enjoy the fruits of your labor!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51