๐Ÿ‘จโ€๐Ÿณ BAKING ACORN SQUASH ๐Ÿ‘จโ€๐Ÿณ TUTORIAL VIDEOS ๐Ÿ‘จโ€๐Ÿณ

in #food โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Baking the acorn squash

This recipe will work for any type of squash. In the video's below I prepare and bake a acorn squash for our meal.

Preparing the squash

Preparing continued

Bake at 350 degrees for 50 mins.

Eating low carb

My wife and I have changed our diet and we now eat "low carb." Eating low carbohydrate means cutting rice, pasta, bread, potatoes, crackers, and of course chips. This is a healthy way to eat and we have both lost over 20 pounds over the past 2 months.

One thing we eat more of is squash, it is our potato substitute of choice, and the taste it awesome. Because it is so good, I thought it would make a wonderful blog to share with all my friends.


Thanks for visiting, have a awesome day!!


VOTE @STEEMGIGS FOR WITNESS



WANT MORE UPVOTES?
Join the @gratefulvibes family curation trail
Info at this link: GV Family Trail


Sort: ย 

Im back in steemit..

I've never eaten squash of any kind but it looks yummy. :D It looks like you've got a lot of onions on one of the salads and a lot green peppers on the other, or is that just a trick of the camera and they're both loaded with onions and green peppers? :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Mama Bear doesn't like onions on her salad.
You are very perceptive!!
Bear Hugs!!

Not always, just when the pictures are big enough for me to see details like that, LOL. :D
Hugs back! :D

i've never seen black squash on the outside yet papi ,hehe . but that looks like a tasty ang very nutritious one. I bet you can bea good cooking show host . winks ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ’ž

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65