AMAZING SURPRISE BRUNCH FROM MY DAUGHTER

in #food7 years ago

A few days ago, I was hard at it here on Steemit. And as usual it was heading to lunch time and I hadn't eaten any breakfast, but I was getting hungry. I heard a rustling in the kitchen but kinda ignored it, and got back to work.

Maybe 30 minutes later our daughter, Lesly, had a wonderful surprise for me. a very yummy taste treat!! She had prepared Brunch for both of us!! Understand she is from Honduras and can cook authentic Honduran dishes that are amazing.

Lesly had prepared "tortillas y huevos rebuelto." Or "tortillas and eggs rolled" in English. She scrambled eggs with green onion, kale and green peppers. She also prepared homemade tortilla's from scratch. The addition of an avocado on the side made this taste absolutely wonderful.

Indeed this was an amazing brunch prepared by quite an amazing young lady, our daughter Lesly.

Thanks for visiting, please follow, comments are free.


Sort:  

very yummy
she's do good work

You lucky dog! You got brunch with home made tortillas! Now I am jealous. I may have to come over and get her to show me how to make decent tortillas. My son called my last attempt torta-cakes!

You got a 5.97% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @paradise-found! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

So sweet 😍 .. A good simple act is everything. It is happiness
Say Hi for me ,to your daughter Lesly @paradise-found

Love lots,
@gerel

That was so sweet of her - wish I could enjoy it too.

Lovely light brunch, you are lucky to have such a kind daughter :)

Yummy. Tortillas!?!
What a lovely surprise from your daughter. Looks beautiful and delicious.

I make these tortillas for my boys all the time.
Very cool @paradise-found

Lovely! It looks so fresh and light. :) I’ve been trying to find a way to prepare kale that I can eat it. I think I’ll try it in eggs!

Wow! looks like delicious, i love that kind of food easy to prepare.

That looks very appetizing! What a nice treat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83