Snails, lamb and creme brulee!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

A few days ago I had nice opportunity to dine at van Speyk. It's a Dutch restaurant run in the French style so small portions but amazing food. You have to eat all three courses or you will still be hungry!

They have French classics but also elegantly made Dutch food. I went all French on this occasion!

First I went with the escargot which is French word for snails. Don't be afraid to eat of these think of them as similar to sea food like Mussels. They are amazing! With nice garlic butter oozing all over.

IMG_4065.JPG

Next was the lamb a couple of cutlets. It's true not much meat but this is how lamb is. It tasted amazing.

IMG_4066.JPG

Finally I finished with one of my favorite desserts creme brulee. The top is like sugar caramelised and set so it breaks like glass with your spoon. Underneath is some kind of sweat cream thing I think. Anyway it tastes amazing!

IMG_4067.JPG

Hope you enjoy the pictures I'm sorry you could not taste with me too!

Sort:  

Wow...looks really amazing.
Now I'm hungry right now :)
Upvote and follow.

Congratulations @paprikachips! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56758.93
ETH 3033.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30