You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fabulous Fruit, Caramel & Creamy Dessert Tartlets

in #food6 years ago

I suppose no one would moan if I were to eat them four by four? As a child on the farm up north, I could never understand why the "tarts" are so small and why they are not proper real tart size. Innocently I thought that they were made for poor people who couldn't afford large size tarts. I got into trouble with my mother in law when I suggested that her tarts reminded me of the Great Depression due to their size. She put me wise very quickly! I hope you had a good laugh at this Lady Lizelle.

Sort:  

Hehehe that's sooo funny @papilloncharity, they literally are just a mouthful ;) I'll never look at those little tartlets the same again, will always give me a chuckle :):)
Thank you so much for the lovely little story!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60872.67
ETH 2913.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32