You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Salads from Weeds, Tree Leaves, Flowers, and Seeds – [Steemit Food Challenge 4: 15-minute meals]

in #food8 years ago

OH WOW, a man after my own heart!

If only it were still spring, and you could have sprinkled the whole thing with little red bud flowers (I love doing that). Excellent entry my friend!

Sort:  

Thanks, @papa-pepper! My salads from April 16, 21, and 24 had redbud flowers and/or young leaves in them. But the blossoms dropped really early this spring. I love redbud flowers. They are a great for introducing people to wild foods because they are so pretty, so unmistakable, so abundant, and so tasty! I like them in salads, with eggs, and they are great with beans! Spring is so full of food, free for the picking!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64249.62
ETH 3184.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48