OUR FIRST HOMEMADE SALAMI EVER

in #food6 years ago

Recently, I took a trip to the futureThis was not a skill I was planning on gaining already, but sometimes your wife asks you to do some pretty interesting things at 1:30 in the morning, and this was one of those times.


Being a "good husband," I aim to please, so when Mama-Pepper asked me to make salami, make salami I did. This was our first time ever doing this, and we used some ground beef from the store for our prototype. Soon, we hope to start making our own with venison, lamb, or goat meat.

Also, we'll be experimenting with this a little more soon, so we'll show you how we made it soon enough. We've certainly enjoyed the meat prepared by other homesteaders like Shalom Acres and An American Homestead before, so it's nice to get started on making our own. Hopefully, we'll get our own smokehouse up soon enough too!

OUR FIRST HOMEMADE SALAMI VIDEO

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-salami

Until next time…

STEEMIT LIKE YOU MEAN IT!

Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

Sort:  

Looks great. Did you add some spice to it or just a mild salami? Love a good salami with a bit of heat.

Posted using Partiko Android

This one was mild, but next time I'm using Ghost Pepper Powder!

Masterful! :)

And delicious. We'll have to bring some with us the next time we come up!

I'll be happy to review it.

Sweet!...:)...

Nicely done Papa! Looks like u nailed it....however, Goat salami has really peaked my interest!! I’ve never had that, but it sounds fantastic! Hope all is well and good.

Well this Beef Salami sure made our sandwiches amazing!

You've made the Steemit Minute for today! Congrats!

Check out the Video Here: https://steemit.com/dtube/@reseller/gyaoaywv

Excellent! Thank you!

Its so cool that you made your own, my handsome husband and I talk about making pepperoni and salami for our pizzas a couple times a year but we've never done it yet.
Yours looks very tasty. :D I look forward to seeing the process you went through to make it soon. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

We'll show you the process soon, and you really need to try it!

I look forward to seeing it and trying it ourselves. :D Hopefully it turns out well when we do. :D

I like so much salami!!!! Here in Italy we can find a lot of different kinds of salami and I like all of them. Good you make your own salami!

Posted using Partiko Android

It was great to make our own. Soooo delicious!

That is awesome man!!

It really was! Thanks!

You are welcome!

So many commercial salamis include beef and/or milk derivatives. If I can make my own salami with ground chicken or pork, that would be awesome! I am looking dorward to future posts on the subject!

Heck, I could even dig out the ancient meat grinder and make my own in a pinch.

Yeah, we'll be griding some venison or something soon enough!

Yummm that looks great!!
Adding that to my list of things I want to do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76