OH, HOW MY WIFE COOKS!

in #food5 years ago

Mama-Pepper has been fueling this machine well!

To end the year of 2019, I rocked out a number of projects, especially during the final week. While I was hard at work on these projects, Mama-Pepper was up to a number of things herself, including the cooking. Here's an example of one amazing meal that she whipped up to help fuel our bodies. Homemade bread, meat loaf, corn and tater tots. Sooooo good!

A MEAL FROM MAMA-PEPPER

BONUS LINKS

We just released our second book ever, "ARMADILLO ESCAPE" - a children's book that was the effort of three generations of our family, from @grandpa-pepper all the way down to Pinkie-Pepper. We're excited about it, so here's some links for you to check out in case you're interested. Thanks!

ORDER A COPY FROM OUR HOMESTEADER'S CO-OP STORE

ORDER AN AUTOGRAPHED COPY

ORDER ON AMAZON

Until next time…

Make today special!


Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

Sort:  

You can’t beat fresh warm home made bread it looks very nice. Cheers mike

That looks so yummy! Some of my favorites! I love meatloaf but it doesn't love me...
Side Note* I put up my intro post! But wow the formating on Steemit is a learning curve! It took me two days to get it to kinda look how I wanted it. I'm kinda nervous about the rest of my posts. I feel like they are going to get progressively more complicated! Where is the easy button???

Hello my friend! :D

That looks like a very tasty meal, only one problem with it, @mama-pepper's meatloaf looks better than mine, LOL. :D

God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

I love the loving gratitude you show to Mama-Pepper here - a beautiful partnership 🌱

Meatloaf, baked potatoes, and green beans is a favorite menu at our house. I, too, bake most of our bread. And it's almost time to do that again.

I can almost smell those loaves in the oven!

Posted using Partiko Android

Mmm bread! Is there anything better than fresh bread? If I get a chance, I think I will make some buns tonight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58