GROW YOUR OWN - Popcorn - A Tasty, Explosive Recipe for Adventure!!!

in #food8 years ago

It has been one of those things on my to-do list for years, and now, @papa-pepper has finally done it!

Let the adventure begin!


Gotta pull the ripe ears off those stalks first


Check out that Strawberry Popcorn!


Here are some other beautiful ears


And another shot of them, just 'cause they're pretty


Get all those kernels off that cob


Those sure look nice too!


Shake that jar of cream & make that butter!


Yep, there it is!


Heat up the Coconut Oil


Get that popcorn popping!


Watch and listen, a short video of popping in progress!


We've got it popped, now time for butter!


Just look at that fresh butter, beautiful!


Get that bowlful of popcorn


Have Papa mix in some fresh butter


Look at it glisten with butter, DELICIOUS!


proof-of-enjoyment


Watch those hungry kids in action for a few seconds!




Awesome Handcrafted @papa-pepper logo kindly donated by @vlad - Thank you!!

Sort:  

How cute is all the crunching! I have never seen fresh pop corn get popped before! Another first from Papa Pepper!

Glad I could show it to you!

We love crunching that stuff!

loooove your post, what a beauty!
your kids are so nice :)

Naah! My god what a wonderful article. Going to plant some Mayan corn next year and now this recipe is BOOKMARKED! :)

Excellent!
I want to plant some for tortillas!

🍿🌽Thats awesome! I want to grow some now! Yummy! 🌽🍿

Give it a grow.

The strawberry popcorn looks so beautiful @papa-pepper. Keep sharing @papa-pepper

I'll keep sharing, and I'm glad that you keep commenting.

Wow, pretty popcorn and everything from scratch. Top marks!!

Bang bang!

Pop pop!

That is some really beautiful popcorn! Before and after popping.

I sent you some seeds for them a few minutes ago.

Should be there Thursday with your peppers.

I love how your kids are so involved. What an amazing teaching tool.
The popcorn looks DELICIOUS!
NOM NOM - get in my belly! :)

Yeah, they don't work - they don't eat!
LOL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57097.85
ETH 3049.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30