CREATIVE BREADMAKING - PART 2

in #food4 years ago

They tasted as good as they looked!

Our fun little family edible-decoration bread-making challenge proved to be worthwhile and delicious! I definitely believe that we'll be doing this again in the near future. The sweet peppers really made the bread super-tasty, and the other edible decorations did too. Here's some photos of the bread, both once they were finished being decorated and also once they were baked. Have you ever tried anything like this? We highly recommend it.

CREATIVE BREADMAKING PHOTOS

BONUS LINKS

We just released our second book ever, "ARMADILLO ESCAPE" - a children's book that was the effort of three generations of our family, from @grandpa-pepper all the way down to Pinkie-Pepper. We're excited about it, so here's some links for you to check out in case you're interested. Thanks!

ORDER A COPY FROM OUR HOMESTEADER'S CO-OP STORE

ORDER AN AUTOGRAPHED COPY

ORDER ON AMAZON

Until next time…

Make today special!


Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

Sort:  

Those loaves look great! I bake a loaf or two every week. I think I'll surprise my family and try something like that the next time I am baking.

Surprise them!!!!

Working on making ONE good sourdough bread. ENVY but great job!!

Nothing beats the smell of bread baking. Those look delicious.

Hey man!Excellent job! They are really nice...and gnammy I think!
Never tried...

I do love a bit of bread making. I haven't tried this with the little ones though. I think I will!!

Home baked bread really is the staff of life. Amazing stuff, which I don't make nearly often enough, but am getting back into bit by bit.

I have no doubt the little Peppers had a blast with the decorations, and they look yummy . . . of course, I'm a pepper addict too, so I would think so. ;-)

Lovely and tasty job!

Those sure are beautiful loaves of bread !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71