What’s For Lunch Today, Jane?

in #food7 years ago

North Carolina is Spencer’s territory, he knows the ins and the outs. I love not having to decide sometimes! Today we decided to go to one of his favorite childhood restaurants - Crazy Fire Mongolian Grill. This isn’t your traditional order and receive restaurant because you start off with an empty bowl.
38B6DE02-03D3-44A0-B698-F41409D08ADE.jpeg
There’s so many choices you can pick from, and all you have to do is fill up your bowl with your favorite things!
CC870AA7-B01F-46F5-94EB-56AB704789C2.jpeg
I chose lots of veggies, noodles, chicken, shrimp, eggs and teriyaki sauce. Once you’re don’t choosing you just bring it up to the chef!
3A363986-41D8-40BE-BCDD-489198CAA204.jpeg
He throws everything on the grill and cooks it all up, and even makes a show for you! I was very entertained while watching my food being cooked.
368B7A12-D985-431B-99BB-1D7C2C351C2C.jpeg
Although we came at a slow time, I was #2 on the line. It’s a pretty cool way to keep track of everyone and their food...I guess.
296881A2-08BA-4343-9312-ED504D038F8D.jpeg
I’m not a pro with the chopsticks.. but I’m glad they had them because they’re fun and make things more official to say the least!
20BA10A4-DB9F-44B8-B620-DE52A78501DB.jpeg
My food came out so good! They even give you a side of rice (fried or white) to go with it. Honestly I would of been fine with just the noodles alone. I’m glad I got to pick and choose each and every ingredient in my lunch today!
74872248-C6DE-4393-A61F-D013100ED546.jpeg
Just to give you all a bit more of what the place looked like here it is.
92A409D5-58DA-49D6-A664-15CAA3136712.jpeg
The environment was also nice and well lit. It made for some great practice when it comes to my camera settings!


We ended up paying around $23 for these two huge meals, two drinks (including a 18% tip) in NYC this would of easily been double the price. However, I don’t plan on eating like this all the time as I’m more of a healthy cook.

Thank you for joining me to lunch,
Jane

Sort:  

I hope one day we'll have so many options for eating out here in Zagreb.
I'm not usually jealous of much, but I'm guessing being able to grab a good and cheap meal in your neighbourhood, and not have to cook every day would be awesome.

Wow thats so strange to know, thank you for sharing.
I hope you are able to enjoy eating out locally soon.

wow ! nice to your Lunch Today recipe.you can call me sister invite me to your lunch recipe.

Yuum! I love me some Mongolian. I'm always going for the healthy cooking too. Except when there's pastries or bake goods around, then I get tunnel vision with no control. =( Steem on.

Haha tell me about it!!

Really wonderful, I loved how the food is left after cooking it. Nice place for what you see.

Yes! Thank you :)

You just made me hungry lol

😀😀😀
Same here too..
Yummy delicacies I presumed

Lol I'm sorry!!

Looks so awesome! thanks for sharing! i will start following your exciting posts! Checkout my posts as well

Looks very good, I got my first tattoo in Ashville North Carolina is this close to the resturant? Is it the same as chinese food?

No haha its probably like two hours away. And honestly I believe the way its cooked is the difference.

That sounds like a fair and great price. :) glad to see that you guys are just having so much fun.

:) thank you

Jane all the food looks so good and the place is so great

Haha yes it was :)

Those looks very delicious! I have never been to a restaurant quite like this. I would enjoy the chance to choose every ingredient too.

It was different and enjoyable as well :) if there aren't any around you, maybe if you ever visit NC you can try it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74